Tulane Law School
About Admission & Financial Aid Student Life Programs Faculty Library Employers & Careers Life After Law School News
Tulane Law School

News releases concerning Tulane Law School, its faculty, staff, students, and programs are posted here.  For more information, please send an email to lawcommunications@tulane.edu.

CityBusiness announces 2011 Leadership in Law honorees, nearly half tied to Tulane Law

January 20, 2011

Started in 2005, CityBusiness’ Leadership in Law recognizes 50 area legal professionals in four categories: firm associated, court associated, in-house counsel, and educators. Twenty of those making the 2011 list have ties to Tulane Law School. Honorees are selected based on their distinctive professional contributions, community involvement, and achievements that have set the pace for the overall community.


Since its inception,  the special supplement in the publication has spotlighted several of Greater New Orleans’ most prominent leaders in the legal field, many of whom have ties with Tulane Law School, including two of only nine Leadership in Law “Hall of Fame” inductees—alumnus’ Wayne Lee (L’74) and Walter Leger Jr. (L’76) (both inducted in 2009).


Now in its seventh year, Leadership in Law continues to recognize the unique strength of character that stems from Tulane Law School scholars and alums. Those honorees for 2011 are as follows:


Mark Davis,   Senior Research Fellow and Director of the Institute on Water Resources Law and Policy, Tulane Law School 

Oliver Houck, Professor of Law, Tulane Law School 

In-house Counsel

Donna Klein (L’81)

Firm Associated

Brent Barriere (L’81)

Joseph Bruno (L’78)

Bob Burvant (L’84)

Daniel Davillier (L’94)

Brooke Duncan (L’86)

William Forrester (L’68)

Mike Gertler (L’69)

Joseph Giarrusso (L’77)

Alida Hainkel (L’92)

Keith Jarrett (L’85)

James Klick (L’81)

Michael Riess (L’83)

Michael Schneider (L’83)

Karen Shipman (L’98)

Robert Stefani (L’87)

Jason Waguespack (L’91)

William Wright (L’74)

View all 50 honorees .    

Honorees will be recognized at a March 22 cocktail reception from 5-7:30 p.m. at the New Orleans Museum of Art. Reservations can be made online by contacting Events Coordinator  Tom Misener

A special Leadership in Law insert profiling all the honorees will run in the March 25 issue of CityBusiness.


For more information, contact News Editor Christian Moises at 504-293-9249 or by e-mail at  christian.moises@nopg.com or Associate Publisher Lisa Blossman at 504-293-9226 or by e-mail at  lisa.blossman@nopg.com . ■


Tulane Lawyer Magazine  

©Tulane University Law School | Weinmann Hall | 6329 Freret Street | New Orleans, LA 70118 | 504.865.5939    Privacy Policy
Tulane University Home
admin login