Tulane Law School
About Admission & Financial Aid Student Life Programs Faculty Library Employers & Careers Life After Law School News
Tulane Law School

News releases concerning Tulane Law School, its faculty, staff, students, and programs are posted here.  For more information, please send an email to lawcommunications@tulane.edu.

Tulanians lead CityBusiness Leadership in Law selections

January 12, 2015

Tulanians dominated the list of lawyers, judges and educators chosen by New Orleans CityBusiness as pacesetters for the profession. The 2015 Leadership in Law class of 50 professionals lists 24 Tulane Law School alumni. That includes two of the four Tulane Law faculty members recognized.

Among the honorees are the school’s two top administrators, Dean David Meyer and Vice Dean for Academic Affairs Ron Scalise (L ’00), along with former Vice Dean Janet Hoeffel and Clinical Instructor Elizabeth Grace Livingston de Calderon (L ’98).  

CityBusiness started the Leadership in Law recognition in 2005 to celebrate lawyers whose professional and community involvement “set the pace for the overall community.” They are chosen in the categories of court-associated, educators, firm-associated and in-house counsel. 

A reception recognizing the honorees is set for March 23, 5-7:30 p.m., at the New Orleans Museum of Art. 

Here are the Tulanians selected. A full list is available here


Judge Fredericka Wicker (L ’77), Louisiana Fifth Circuit Court of Appeal


Professor Janet Hoeffel

Clinical Instructor Elizabeth Grace Livingston de Calderon (L ’98), Tulane Environmental Law Clinic

Dean David Meyer

Vice Dean for Academic Affairs Ron Scalise (L ’00)

Associate Dean John Lovett (L ’95), Loyola University College of Law


Jamie Berger (L ’03), Barrasso Usdin

Scott Bickford (L ’82), Martzell & Bickford

Len Brignac (L ’87), King, Krebs & Jergens

Kaye Courington (L ’87), Courington, Kiefer & Sommers

Mark Cunningham (L ’92), Jones Walker

Bessie Antin Daschbach (L ’01), Jones, Swanson, Huddell and Garrison

Timothy Francis (L ’84), Sher Garner Cahill Richter Klein & Hilbert

A, Gordon Grant (L ’70), Montgomery Barnett

Michael Harowski (L ’06), Fowler Rodriquez

Marshall Hevron (L ’09), Adams and Reese

Brian Katz (L ’96), Herman, Herman & Katz

David Krebs (L ’82), Krebs, Farley & Pelleteri

Frank Lamothe III (L ’69), Lamothe Law Firm

Ryan McCabe (L ’07), Steeg Law Firm

Elizabeth Peterson (L ’95), Kanner + Whiteley

Josh Rubenstein (L ’97), Scheurmann & Jones

William “Bill” Schwartz (L ’79), Baldwin, Haspel, Burke, Mayer

Ben Slater III (L ’75), Beirne, Maynard & Pearsons

Scott Whittaker (L ’84), Stone Pigman

In-house counsel 

Donna Klein (L ’81), Peoples Health


Mark Cunningham, Donna Klein and Scott Whittaker also are being inducted into the Leadership in Law Hall of Fame, having been selected three times for the honor. 

For reception ticket information, contact Marilyn Miller at 504-293-9201 or marilyn.miller@nopg.com. Reservations can be made online here.


Tulane Lawyer Magazine  

©Tulane University Law School | Weinmann Hall | 6329 Freret Street | New Orleans, LA 70118 | 504.865.5939    Privacy Policy
Tulane University Home
admin login