Tulane Law School
About Admission & Financial Aid Student Life Programs Faculty Library Employers & Careers Life After Law School News
Tulane Law School

News releases concerning Tulane Law School, its faculty, staff, students, and programs are posted here.  For more information, please send an email to lawcommunications@tulane.edu.

Johnson, Seicshnaydre honored among Leaders in Law

March 17, 2016

Veteran clinical educators Jane L. Johnson (L ’74) and Stacy Seicshnaydre (L ’92) head a long list of Tulane Law School alumni selected for the 2016 New Orleans CityBusiness Leadership in Law class.

Johnson, Tulane Law’s director of experiential learning, guides innovations in practical skills training, including externships, internships and the legal clinics. A faculty member since 1979, she spent more than 25 years directing the Civil Litigation Clinic.

Seicshnaydre, current director of the Civil Litigation Clinic, is a nationally recognized authority on fair housing and anti-discrimination law whose scholarship has been cited by the U.S. Supreme Court.

Other Tulanians recognized include Jim Letten (L ’79), assistant dean for experiential learning, who’s also of counsel at Butler Snow; and Lynn Luker (L ’81, LLM ’85, LLM ’92), co-director of Tulane Law’s Trial Advocacy Program and of counsel at Stanley, Reuter, Ross, Thornton & Alford.

A celebration of the honorees is set for May 16, at 5-7:30 p.m., at the New Orleans Museum of Art. 

CityBusiness started the Leadership in Law recognition in 2005 to celebrate lawyers whose professional and community involvement “set the pace for the overall community.” They are chosen in the categories of court-associated, educators, firm-associated and in-house counsel. 

A complete list of those chosen is available here.  

Tulane alumni include:


Diana Velez (L ’97), Nunez Community College


Ashley L. Belleau (L ’84), Montgomery Barnett 

Brandon Davis (L ’05), Phelps Dunbar 

J. Kelly Duncan (L ’79), Jones Walker 

James M. Garner (L ’89), Sher Garner Cahill Richter Klein & Hilbert 

Meredith Grabill (L ’06), Gordon, Arata, McCollam, Duplantis & Eagan 

Steven E. Hayes (L ’84), Chehardy Sherman Williams Murray Recile Stakelum & Hayes 

Douglas Holmes (L ’93), Chaffe McCall 

Patricia A. Krebs(L ’83), King, Krebs & Jurgens 

Richard B. Montgomery III (L ’72), Deutsch Kerrigan  

Carole Cukell Neff (L ’77), Sessions, Fishman, Nathan & Israel 

Stewart F. Peck (L ’77), Lugenbuhl, Wheaton Peck Rankin & Hubbard 

Richard Roth III (L ’08), Roth Law Firm 

Elizabeth Roussel (L ’02), Adams and Reese 

Philip B. Sherman (L ’06), Chaffe McCall 

Susan G. Talley (L ’81), Stone Pigman Walther Wittmann


Tulane Lawyer Magazine  

©Tulane University Law School | Weinmann Hall | 6329 Freret Street | New Orleans, LA 70118 | 504.865.5939    Privacy Policy
Tulane University Home
admin login