Tulane Law School
About Admission & Financial Aid Student Life Programs Faculty Library Employers & Careers Life After Law School News

The faculty members of Tulane Law School have unusually rich and diverse academic backgrounds, enabling them to offer a curriculum that encompasses the broadest range of subject matter.  As important as their commitment to teaching is their commitment to ongoing scholarship.  Members of the faculty regularly publish books (including edited volumes), law review articles, and countless chapters in books, reports, essays, and book reviews.

Over 40 full-time professors teach at the Law School. In addition, clinical and legal writing instructors work with our students, as do visiting faculty from law schools in the US and abroad. Our part-time faculty, numbering close to 50, consists of prominent federal and state court judges and attorneys practicing in the New Orleans area who teach semester-long advanced courses in their fields of expertise. In addition, over 60 experienced trial attorneys and judges work closely with small groups of students in our intensive Trial Advocacy course each semester.

Faculty Profiles 
Adeno Addis Joel Friedman    Pamela Metzger   
Adam Babich Amy Gajda David Meyer
Alan Childress    James Gordley   Shu-Yi Oei
Colin Crawford Stephen Griffin Vernon Palmer   
Martin Davies   Catherine Hancock   Ronald Scalise
Onnig Dombalagian    Günther Handl   Tania Tetlow  
Jörg Fedtke     Janet Hoeffel   Keith Werhan   
Adam Feibelman Oliver Houck   Mark Wessman     
Michael Fitts   David Katner    Robert Westley     
Robert Force   Marjorie E. Kornhauser Guiguo Wang     
Associate Professors
James Duggan Saru Matambanadzo Stacy Seicshnaydre  
Gabe Feldman Sally Brown Richardson Elizabeth Townsend-Gard   
Ann M. Lipton    
Professors of the Practice
Lucia Blacksher Ranier Laila Hlass Katherine Mattes
Tina Boudreaux Becki Kondkar   Michael Sackey
Erin Donelon Herbert Larson  
Clinical Instructors    
Samuel T. Brandao Lisa Jordan Sheila Myers  
Elizabeth Calderón Timothy McEvoy Corinne Van Dalen
Machelle Lee Hall      
Emeritus Professors
Paul Barron  William Lovett  Edward Sherman
Jeanne Carriere Cynthia Ann Samuel George Strickler
Hoffman Franklin Fuller     A.N. Yiannopoulos

For media inquiries, contact:
Linda P. Campbell
Director of Communications
tel 504.865.5976

©Tulane University Law School | Weinmann Hall | 6329 Freret Street | New Orleans, LA 70118 | 504.865.5939    Privacy Policy
Tulane University Home
admin login