Tulane Home Tulane Home

Affiliated Faculty

Tulane Law School offers affiliated appointments to outstanding Tulane University faculty members whose academic interests complement the Law School's academic mission.

Iñaki Alday

Iñaki Alday
Dean, Richard Koch Chair in Architecture

Email: ialday@tulane.edu
Phone: 504.865.5392
Office: Richardson Memorial Hall

Mirya Holman

Mirya Holman
Associate Professor

Email: mholman@tulane.edu
Phone: 504.862.8316
Office: 310 Norman Mayer

Gary Hoover

Gary Hoover
Executive Director of the Murphy Institute

Email: ghoover@tulane.edu
Office: 105 Tilton Hall

Walter Isaacson

Walter Isaacson
Professor of History

Email: isaacson@tulane.edu
Phone: 504.862.8602
Office: Hebert, Room 125


Dennis Kehoe
Andrew W. Mellon Professor in the Humanities

Email: kehoe@tulane.edu
Phone: 504.862.3082
Office: Jones Hall, Room 206B


Sally J. Kenney 
Newcomb College Endowed Chair, Professor of Political Science
Executive Director, Newcomb College Institute

Email: skenney@tulane.edu
Phone: 504.865.5422
Office: 43 Newcomb Place


Nghana Lewis
Associate Professor of English
Louise & Leonard Riggio Professorship in Social Innovation and Social Entrepreneurship

Email: nlewis2@tulane.edu
Phone: 504.862.8958
Office: Norman Mayer Bldg 108


Nancy Maveety 
Professor of Political Science

Email: nance@tulane.edu
Phone: 504.862.8300
Office: Norman Mayer Bldg W317


Steven Sheffrin 
Professor of Economics & Director, Murphy Institute of Political Economy

Email: smsheffrin@tulane.edu
Phone: 504.865.5317
Office: 108 Tilton Hall